Better Homes, Better Futures

Our Team

Access Community Housing Company (ACHC) currently has a team of 17 permanent staff (13 full time and 4 part time) and a number of casual staff. This dedicated team of personnel is committed to providing outstanding customer service, in accordance with the Client Service Charter, to all ACHC clients.

The ACHC leadership team consists of five individuals, ably and professionally fulfilling their roles as Chief Executive Officer, General Manager, Operations, Business and Asset Managers.   There are seven Housing Managers, who manage the tenancies and  liaise with tenants and prospective tenants. There are also two Housing Officers and a Tenant Engagement Officer, a Receptionist and two Administration Officers.

ACHC Leadership Team

Donna-Maree O’Connor – Chief Executive Officer
Donna-Maree joined the team in 2014 after holding leadership positions in state and local government, having worked at Cairns TAFE, Cairns City Council and departments including Justice, Education and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Policy. Donna-Maree’s master’s degree is in women’s studies and she has previously worked in the area of Domestic Violence and Victim support.
Nicole Spencer – Finance and Corporate Service Manager
Nicole joined Access Community Housing Company in March 2013 as Business Manager. Prior to this, Nicole held a long term role as Finance and Administration Manager within the agricultural industry and also spent a significant number of years working within accounting firms. Nicole has extensive experience in financial reporting processes, forecasting and team leadership. She is currently working towards a Bachelor of Commerce.
Jessica Vidafar – Manager Operations
Jim Reeve – Manager Property & Assets
Jim joined ACHC in March 2014. He has a background in facilities and services management and in property maintenance and contract compliance. Following many years in the IT and telecommunications industries, Jim also brings extensive technical knowledge and experience. Outside of his asset management duties with ACHC, Jim works as a volunteer fundraiser for a small not-for-profit organisation.

ACHC  Team

Kylie Kemp
(Tenancy Officer)
Judy Gittings
(Property Officer)
Jill West
(Team Leader Tenancy Services)
Litsa Walter
(Executive Assistant)
Sharnii McGahan
(Administration Officer)
Frances Hogan
(Tenancy Support Officer)
Jodi Smith
(Property Support Officer)
Lyn Samuels
(Administration Officer)
Abbie Haddow
(Tenancy Officer)
Megan Sidey
(Tenancy Officer)
Susanne Bayly
(Property Officer)
Joanne Geary
(Tenancy Officer)
Ben Whittle
(Property Officer)
Charmaene Scott
(Cultural Liaison Officer)
Michael Dallvecchia
(Pathways Officer)
Aidan Lang
(Finance Officer)
Kylie Wilkinson
(Tenancy Officer)
Mira Papic
(Team Leader Property)
Alicia Rowe
Property Officer
Rowena Case
Property Officer

Organisational Chart


For more information regarding the Access Community Housing Company team, please contact us on or phone (07) 4031 6702. Employment opportunities are promoted on this site, as and when available, for your convenience.

© Access Community Housing 2018 | Website design and development RJ New Designs.